PLAY IT DON'T FAKE IT

Music today-India


It’s Official: Man Addicted to Heavy Metal

Courtesy-Andrew Vaughan

A Swedish fan has been diagnosed with an addiction to heavy metal.

Planet Rock reports that the Swedish government will subsequently provide financial aid to help 42-year-old Roger Tullgren attend concerts. Doctors found that his non-substance compulsive disorder resulted in an addiction to heavy metal that impacted his personal life.

“I spoke to three psychologists and they finally agreed that I needed this to avoid being discriminated against,” said Tullgren. “I signed a form saying: ‘Roger feels compelled to show his heavy metal style. This puts him in a difficult situation on the labor market. Therefore he needs extra financial help.’ So now I can turn up at a job interview dressed in my normal clothes and just hand the interviewers this piece of paper.”

Tullgren says it all started with a Black Sabbath album and that he will never give up heavy metal.

“Some might say that I should grow up and learn to listen to other types of music but I can’t,” he said. “Heavy metal is my lifestyle.”

Leave a Reply

